CEO Nathan Pyne-Carter wins 2020 Institute of Directors Award

Ace Aquatec
September 9, 2020

Reimagining sustainable aquaculture

We help customers thrive by making their operations efficient, ethical and sustainable.

Our solutions

We’re extremely proud to announce that our CEO Nathan Pyne-Carter has been named the Institute of Directors, Director of the Year for Tayside and Fife!

The Institute of Directors, Director of the Year Awards recognise some of Britain’s top business talent and acknowledge exceptional leadership and governance. This year, the awards were hosted by Scottish broadcaster Grant Stott.

After winning last year’s Director of the Year award in the Innovation category, Nathan takes home the Director of the Year award for Tayside and Fife this year. He is recognised for his sustainable and international growth strategies; enabling R&D and international growth, whilst creating a great place to work as well as developing great product innovations.

When asked about his win, Nathan commented: “It’s amazing to be recognised for this award. Our people and innovation are two core elements of our company. Everyone in our team feels a strong connection to our brand and appreciates being able to use their professional skills to make a positive difference in the world. In line with our global growth strategy, we’re focusing on R&D and the global expansion of our team this year, so it’s fantastic to be recognised for our work.”

The judges commented: “Nathan has shown an innovative approach to his R&D development and getting his solutions to market. He reinvests revenues in additional R&D and staffing to ensure he has the right blend of expertise and is continually looking to overseas markets to both develop his offerings and gain a foothold in areas that do not have his technology. His support of his people and utilisation of academia to develop his products really stood out. He has set clear key strategic goals for growth and has clear people strategies, both aimed at developing and growing his business.”

Other candidates that were shortlisted for this award are: Kirsteen Campbell (Scottish SPCA), Julie Cosgrove (Caledonia Housing Association), and Mike Robinson (Royal Scottish Geographical Society).

Read more about Nathan’s win in the article on

Subscribe to our quarterly newsletter

Stay up-to-date with our latest product launches, R&D developments, and more!

By entering your email you expressly consent to receive our newsletter every quarter and other material related to us.